Dallas Victory Moves Ron Capps Closer to Another NHRA Funny Car World Championship

Texas NHRA FallNationals Winner

ENNIS, Texas (Oct. 16, 2022) – In an epic final-round feud between two NHRA Funny Car world champions, Ron Capps and the NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota GR Supra team came out ahead as the winners of the Texas NHRA FallNationals Sunday night at the Texas Motorplex. Capps defeated former teammate Matt Hagan in the final

Dallas Pre-Race Report

Driver of the NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota GR Supra Funny Car Countdown to the Championship Ranking: 2nd Texas Motorplex Highlights: Two-time event champion (1998, 2021) Three-time runner-up (2011, 2016-2017) Two-time No. 1 qualifier (1997, 2005) 2021 Dallas Recap: Qualified second; Event champion (defeated Jack Wyatt in E1, Paul Lee in E2, Cruz Pedregon in E3, Matt

Ron Capps Maintains No. 2 Points Position with Runner-Up Finish at NHRA Midwest Nationals

MADISON, Ill. (Oct. 2, 2022) – Ron Capps’ success in NHRA Funny Car competition continued with another final-round appearance on Sunday during the NHRA Midwest Nationals at World Wide Technology Raceway. The two-time and defending world champion took runner-up honors to points leader Robert Hight, holding on to the No. 2 spot in the standings

St. Louis Pre-Race Report

St. Louis

Driver of the NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota GR Supra Funny Car Countdown to the Championship Ranking: 2nd St. Louis Event Highlights: Four-time event champion (1997, 2005, 2007, 2017) 2009 runner-up and No. 1 qualifier 2021 St. Louis Recap: Qualified second; Quarterfinal finish (defeated Chris King in E1; defeated by John Force in E2) Last Event (Charlotte

Ron Capps Wins NHRA Carolina Nationals; Moves into Second in Funny Car Standings

CONCORD,N.C. (Sept. 25, 2022) – Ron Capps raced to victory for the fourth time this season on Sunday afternoon during the Betway NHRA Carolina Nationals, defeating Alexis DeJoria in the final round to move up to second place in the NHRA Countdown to the Championship standings. Including his runner-up finish in Brainerd, Minn. and Indianapolis